24 May 2022

The Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific, on its 78th Session held on 23-27 May 2022 in Bangkok both virtually and in person, elected on 24 May the following countries as members of the APCICT Governing Council for the period 2022-2025, along with the Republic of Korea, the host country. 

  • Bangladesh 
  • Cambodia 
  • India 
  • Indonesia 
  • Kazakhstan 
  • Philippines 
  • Russian Federation 
  • Thailand 

The Governing Council reviews the administrative and financial status of the Centre and the implementation of its programme of work. It also provides strategic advice on future programmes and activities.