Elected Members of the APCICT Governing Council 2018-2021

May 11th 2018 - May 16th 2018
Bangkok, Thailand (ESCAP)

The Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific, on its 74th Session held on 11-16 May 2018 in Bangkok, elected the following countries as members of the APCICT Governing Council for the period 2018-2021, along with the Republic of Korea, host country.

  • Bangladesh
  • Cambodia
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Philippines
  • Russian Federation
  • Sri Lanka
  • Thailand

The Governing Council reviews the administrative and financial status of the Centre and the implementation of its programme of work. It also provides strategic advice on future programmes and activities.

The Governing Council will hold its 13th Session on 31 August 2018 in Bangkok, in conjunction with the Second Session of the ESCAP Committee on Information and Communications Technology, Science, Technology and Innovation taking place on 29-31 August 2018.